Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
The Così
The Così
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly

The Così

Regular price
95,00€
Regular price
Sale price
95,00€
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out

The Così is a brooch handmade in Paris (France), showcasing the Delias Hyparete butterfly mounted on an Japanese Mokuba ribbon.

Approximate dimensions


Height: 4 cm
Width: 6 cm

Delias Hyparete in a few words

Delias Hyparete is a member of the Pieridae. The specimens, generally of medium size, have white, yellow or orange shades and are often marked with small dark spots. Its cousin, Pieris brassicae commonly called the "Cabbage White", can be seen in French gardens and meadows in spring.

This butterfly is very common in Asia, and is usually seen in tropical forests at low altitudes. Some subspecies have adapted to cities, and it is not uncommon to see them in parks and gardens in Singapore, for example.

Delias Hyparete requires high body heat to be able to fly. To achieve such temperatures, it is often observed basking on the leaves of trees, its wings folded and perpendicular to the sun's rays, allowing it to capture a maximum amount of heat. When it is in the air, it is difficult to anticipate where it is going to land because its flight seems so sporadic yet it still maintains a nonchalance. It stays in the canopy most of the time, but sometimes it will descend to ground level when it craves nectar-filled flowers.

Where does Delias Hyparete live?

Delias Hyparete can be seen all over Southeast Asia, from India to Indonesia.

As our pieces use real butterflies, the dimensions mentioned can only be indicative, although we select butterflies as close as possible to these dimensions.

Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così
Le Così
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Così - Monsieur Butterfly

Le Così

Prix normal
95,00€
Prix normal
Prix réduit
95,00€
Prix unitaire
par 
Disponibilité
Épuisé

Le Così est une broche faite à la main en France, associant un ruban Japonais Mokuba au papillon Delias Hyparete.

Dimensions approximatives
Hauteur : 4 cm
Largeur : 6 cm
 

Delias Hyparete en quelques mots

Delias Hyparete fait partie de la famille des Piéridés. Les spécimens, en général de taille moyenne, ont des teintes blanches, jaunes ou orangées et sont souvent marqués de petites taches sombres. Son cousin français, Pieris brassicae communément appelé le « Piéride du chou », s’observe dans nos jardins et prairies au printemps.

Ce papillon est très commun en Asie, et s’observe généralement dans les forêts tropicales à basse altitude. Certaines sous-espèces se sont adaptées aux villes, et il n’est pas rare de les observer dans les parcs et jardins de Singapour par exemple.

Delias Hyparete a besoin d’atteindre une chaleur corporelle élevée pour pouvoir voler. Afin de l’emmagasiner, on l’observe souvent se prélasser sur les feuilles des arbres, les ailes repliées et perpendiculaires aux rayons du soleil, lui permettant ainsi de capter un maximum de chaleur. Lorsqu’il est dans les airs, il est difficile d’anticiper l’endroit où il va atterrir tant son vol paraît désordonné et nonchalant. Il reste dans la canopée la plupart du temps, mais il lui arrive de descendre au niveau du sol lorsque des fleurs gorgées de nectar lui font envie.

Où vit Delias Hyparete ?

Delias Hyparete s’observe dans toute l’Asie du Sud-Est, de l’Inde à l’Indonésie.

Nos pièces utilisant de vrais papillons, les dimensions mentionnées ne peuvent être qu'indicatives, bien que nous sélectionnions des papillons les plus proches possible de ces dimensions.