Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly

The Norma

Regular price
130,00€
Regular price
Sale price
130,00€
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out

The Norma is a bow tie handmade in Paris (France), showcasing the Hebomoia Glaucippe butterfly mounted on an Egyptian cotton necklace.

Approximate dimensions


Height: 7 cm
Width: 8 cm

Hebomoia Glaucippe in a few words

This butterfly is a member of the Pieridae. This family includes specimens that are generally medium-sized, with white, yellow or orange shades and are often marked with small dark spots. The family comprises more than a thousand species including Pieris brassicae commonly called the "Cabbage White", which can be observed in French gardens and meadows in spring.

The bright orange colour on the tips of Hebomoia Glaucippe's wings is called "aposematic" : it warns predators of danger and keeps them at bay. Researchers have noted the presence of toxins on its wings, whose high concentration acts like as a poison.

Species of the genus Hebomoia are fearful by nature, and despite their imposing size, they are skilled at camouflage. Their weight also forces them to spread their wings in a balancing act to achieve flight when they feed on the nectar of flowers.

Where does Hebomoia Glaucippe live?

It can be observed in most of the countries of Southeast Asia.

As our pieces use real butterflies, the dimensions mentioned can only be indicative, although we select butterflies as close as possible to these dimensions.

Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly
Le Norma - Monsieur Butterfly

Le Norma

Prix normal
130,00€
Prix normal
Prix réduit
130,00€
Prix unitaire
par 
Disponibilité
Épuisé

Le Norma est un nœud de papillon fait à la main en France, associant un tour de cou en coton d'Egypte au papillon Hebomoia Glaucippe.

Dimensions approximatives
Hauteur : 7 cm
Largeur : 8 cm

 

Hebomoia Glaucippe en quelques mots

Ce papillon fait partie des Piéridés. Cette famille regroupe des spécimens en général de taille moyenne, qui ont des teintes blanches, jaunes ou orangées et sont souvent marqués de petites taches sombres. Plus de mille espèces composent cette famille, dont Pieris brassicae communément appelé le « Piéride du chou », qui s’observe dans nos jardins et prairies au printemps.

La couleur orange vif sur les pointes des ailes d’Hebomoia Glaucippe est dite « aposématique »; elle met en garde les prédateurs d’un danger et permet de les tenir à distance. Les chercheurs ont d’ailleurs relevé la présence de toxines sur ses ailes dont la concentration élevée agit comme un véritable poison.

Les espèces du genre Hebomoia sont craintives par nature, et manient l’art du camouflage malgré leur taille imposante. Leur poids les oblige également à jouer les équilibristes en maintenant leurs ailes déployées pour gagner en portance lorsqu’elles se nourrissent du nectar de fleurs.

Où vit Hebomoia Glaucippe ?

Il s’observe dans une majorité des pays d’Asie du Sud-Est.

 

Nos pièces utilisant de vrais papillons, les dimensions mentionnées ne peuvent être qu'indicatives, bien que nous sélectionnions des papillons les plus proches possible de ces dimensions.